A Little About You, A Little About Me


One of my favorite music therapy post, The Music Therapy Tween, shared a get to know you post she found on another blog.  It looked like a lot of fun & a great way to earn more about you, my readers.  I’ve modified it a little. Simply copy and paste YOUR answers  for each area on your blog. If you don’t have a blog, you can create one in Google Docs and share the link.  Either way, be sure you post a link in the comments below!

  • Making: Lots of new connections on preps for upcoming sessions.
  • Cooking: Nothing right now, but dreaming of dinner prepared tonight by my husband.
  • Drinking: Water
  • Reading: The Help by Kathryn Stockett and In Praise of Slowness by Carl Honore
  • Wanting: To get into the garden.
  • Looking: At the sun!
  • Playing: Nothing.
  • Wasting: Time because there’s always something more productive I could be doing. (I like Michelle’s answer.)
  • Wishing: That my MT friends have safe travels.
  • Enjoying: Listening to the birds chirping outside.
  • Waiting: For my hubby to finish his judging trip.
  • Liking: The way the living room is decorated.
  • Wondering: Who I’ll meet at Midwest Regional AMTA conference.
  • Loving: A slower paced morning.
  • Hoping: That more people find my blogs here and at Music Sparks informative and helpful.
  • Marveling: At the beautiful weather.
  • Needing: Nothing right now!
  • Smelling: Nothing.
  • Wearing: PJ’s.
  • Following: Along with all AMTA regional conference tweets.
  • Noticing: My daughter’s music.
  • Knowing: I am loved.
  • Thinking: After this post, I should shower.
  • Opening: Soon… my washing machine of clean clothes.
  • Giggling: At myself.
  • Feeling: Excited for the day.

How about you?

One Reply to “”

Comments are closed.