How will you create lasting happiness?


Happiness

Over on Music Sparks,my attention is turning towards Valentine’s Day and Random Act of Kindness Week. Serendipity brought  a TED Talk with Shawn Achor titled “The happy secret to better work” to my attention. It has a lot of wonderful gems included in it. The one I wish to lift up in this post small actions you can take to create positive changes in your life. They are:

  1. 3 gratitudes
  2. Journaling
  3. Exercise
  4. Meditation
  5. Random Acts of Kindness

Take a moment to watch this video:

So what action are going to implement to create lasting happiness in your life? Please share it in the comments below.

4 thoughts on “How will you create lasting happiness?

  1. This video is so great. Shawn has such a unique, important perspective on how to achieve happiness. My favorite point of his is our need to focus on happiness in our lives and increase what’s working (as opposed to focusing on misfortune and worry). Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

      • Journaling and exercise are already party of my life. I do love meditation, although I need to be more consistent with it.

        Lately, I’ve been focusing on the Random Acts of Kindness. I’ve been adding notes in my regular correspondence to friends and colleagues to tell them what I respect about them or commend one of their achievements.

        It does feel good to let folks know how much they mean to you, even in a small way like email.

  2. Pingback: Random Act of Kindness |

Comments are closed.