Here’s what I’m reading this month…


Over at Music Sparks I shared my three words for 2012: strengthen, stretch, sustain. As a part of strengthening, I have set an intention of 15 minutes of professional reading each day. Here is was is currently on my shelf.

“Ethical Thinking in Music Therapy” by Cheryl Dileo

This is in preparation for a continuing education presentation I will be making with Rachelle Norman of Soundscape Music Therapy at the Midwest Regional Music Therapy Conference. (If you are a music therapist, we hope you will join us for a conversation filled presentation.) I am looking forward to increasing my knowledge and sharing my experiences.

Also on my self is “Music Therapy, and Early Childhood: A Developmental Approach” by Elizabeth Schwartz.

Elizabeth was one of the speakers I heard at the American Music Therapy Association conference in November 2011. As I am adding an infant session this month through the Hays Recreation Commission, I wanted to brush up on a little more on my knowledge base.

For pleasure, I am reading “Death Comes to Pemberley” by P.D. James. This book is a follow-up to Jane Austin‘s “Pride and Prejudice“. This mystery is a lot of fun.

What’s on your reading self? Share it in the comments below.

