Stay home if you’re well!


the amber glow of november's end (hbw 1)
Image by jmtimages via Flickr

We all know the importance of staying home when you are ill. November 30th is Stay Home When You’re Well Day. Before I have a world full of bosses sending angry responses because everyone is calling off work, let me make it clear –

“I am not recommending  call in sick on November 30th and take a mental health day.”

Instead, I encourage you to do two things:

  1. Create a list of simple pleasures that bring you joy but maybe you don’t often include in your schedule. My items would include going out for a cup of great coffee, strolling through a beautiful garden, painting toenails with my daughter, reading a comedy. Get the idea – things that may not take much money.
  2. Schedule time in your calendar to do one of these items in the next week. 
    Just like a doctor’s appointment, honor that time – even if it is only 30 minutes.

Then, share what you did & how it made you feel in the comments below!

One Reply to “Stay home if you’re well!”

Comments are closed.