What makes you smile like nothing else can?


Persian Smile
Image via Wikipedia

National Smile Day is October 7th. At Music Sparks I am sharing a post of smile songs. Which begs the question: “What makes you smile like nothing else can? Here’s my top 10 list:

  • A walk on the beach at sunset on a beautiful summer evening with my husband and daughter.
  • A warm cup of fresh coffee on a cold morning.
  • Cuddling by the fireplace with my hubby and a glass of wine on a fall evening.
  • Being with my Dad and siblings as we tell stories and share laughs.
  • Watching my husband conduct – especially one of his compositions.
  • Watching my daughter perform well in an ensemble or alone as an instrumentalist or a vocalist.
  • Spending time in my garden and seeing the fruits of my labor.
  • Making music with family & friends.
  • Being part of a moving worship experience.
  • A baby – human or animal.

What makes YOU smile like nothing else can? Share it in the comments below.

One Reply to “What makes you smile like nothing else can?”

Comments are closed.