Joy Is Like The Rain


rain on the window

Yesterday I was awakened by thunder. There are so many places praying for rain I viewed it as a blessing even though I would have preferred sleeping. My first thoughts were of Karen Carpenter singing “Rainy Days and Mondays”. As the day went on the song playing in my head as the sun shone was “Joy Is Like The Rain”. (If you don’t know the song you can read the lyrics and listen to a recording at : Joy is Like the Rain.) This was one of the first songs I learned to accompany myself on guitar.

There is a good chance you have created a rainstorm at one time in your life just like this choir: 

What feeling arise for you when you listen to the rain? Are they positive or negative in nature? Share your rain memories.

3 Replies to “Joy Is Like The Rain”

  1. Thanks for the link, JoAnn. I have much respect for the work you do as a music therapist. God bless you.

Comments are closed.