Wading through a Jungle of Junk, Pt. 2


For those who doubt my ability to pile, here are a few photos.  First, my storage corner:

My desk which I love for its lightness is buried. Notice my pink day-timer. I’ve stopped using it much a couple of months ago. I am now linking my iCal with Google calendar so I can access information while I’m out and about. (I may talk about this change in a later post.)

Here is a look behind the desk. It’s even worse than it looks.

Here is a look behind the desk. It’s even worse than it looks.

Since taking the photos I have made some progress. I have cleared off the desk and the floor area behind it. I tossed a large stack of papers into recycle, filed some music, and identified some projects that need attended to. I know that organizing a system will take time. And, I will need to use it to create a new habit.

Do you have secrets for keeping up on your filing? Please share them in the comment box now.

